Almost My Day Off!

The end is in sight!  I am only working one job today, I have an 8 hour class tomorrow, and then Sunday…glorious Sunday…I finally have a day off.

The store manager had other ideas, even though I requested both days off in plenty of time.  She scheduled me for Saturday anyway.  I sent her a text last night after I saw the schedule that I already asked for the time off and cannot work.  She hasn’t responded, and I am truly at the “bite me” stage about my work schedule there.  I am NOT working this weekend.  I nearly killed myself last week with over 70 hours, I haven’t had a day off in two weeks, I need a day off, and by god, I am taking it.

Tomorrow morning I will bite the bullet and weigh in.  I have a feeling I am back to my highest weight, if not over.  It won’t be pleasant to see, but I did this to myself.  I don’t handle excessive stress well, as you can probably see.  The first thing to fall to the wayside is taking care of myself, and I end up a complete wreck.

To top it all off, my stepkids will be home this weekend.  It’s actually not a regularly scheduled weekend with them, but Psycho, my boyfriend’s ex and my stalker, claims she is going out of town. She repeated herself many times, desperately hoping my boyfriend would ask where she is going, but he just replied “okay” and focused on what time to pick the kids up, ha.

I love my stepkids, but I am thoroughly exhausted.  It’s going to be hard to keep up with them this weekend.  I’ll make the most of our time together and hopefully get some rest and sleep next week!

Author: Stained Glass Butterfly

Writer. Reader. Lover of all things leopard print. Oh, and obviously I adore butterflies.

2 thoughts on “Almost My Day Off!”

  1. It's good to “bite the bullet” and weigh in even though you know your weight is up. It's always good to have an accurate starting point. 🙂 You can do it!! Enjoy your step-kids!!

    Like

  2. It's good to “bite the bullet” and weigh in even though you know your weight is up. It's always good to have an accurate starting point. 🙂 You can do it!! Enjoy your step-kids!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started